Laurel Prize for Excellence in Pharmacy

Purpose and Criteria
The Laurel Prize for Excellence in Pharmacy is an annual award donated by Jerold Chu and Kevin Sin, previous Senior Representatives of the Canadian Association of Pharmacy Students and Interns (CAPSI) at the University of British Columbia. This prize recognizes a pharmacy student for their involvement in student affairs, leadership skills, and commitment to advocacy.
The recipient will receive a monetary award and will also be recognized on an engraved plaque within the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

The award is open to any active student member of CAPSI from the University of British Columbia, including those on the executive council.
Please note that the award may not be granted every year depending on the number of applicants and the quality of the submissions.

Submission Details
Please submit completed application forms to with the applicant’s name in the subject line.
All applications must be received by the end of November 28, 2022.

Application Form

Laurel Prize for Excellence in Pharmacy 2022

Local Award Recipients
Award Year Student Winner
2021-2022 Brayden Zaharia
2020-2021  Brittany Buffone
2019-2020 Nicholas Sosulski